Three levels of services to serve your division's unique needs.

Our multiple services build incrementally on each other, including in increased, and gradually more nuanced, outcomes. NASPA stresses only the highest and consistent quality in process and outcomes for each service offering. All services are focused on strengthening your student affairs or services division, and are not considered a ranking, rating, scoring, or form of accreditation.

P.R.A.C.T.I.C.E.S. Cohort- Fall 2021

Coming soon-Fall 2021 Cohort! Registration will be available in September. Join to complete guided self-assessments on nine critical areas within your division of student affairs. NASPA staff will review the P.R.A.C.T.I.C.E.S. framework in greater detail, create a customized web portal, and with the guidance of your division, assign student affairs staff to specific modules. Institutions will receive P.R.A.C.T.I.C.E.S. reports for each module completed that detail potential areas of strength and further review in January 2022. Participant institutions will get access to two complimentary live briefing recordings from the P.R.A.C.T.I.C.E.S. professional development series.

Alignment with CAS and Professional Competencies





NASPA Advisory Services

Divisions of student affairs and services

Nine foundational elements of review applicable to any division of student affairs or services

Self-assessment; external, senior-level and expert reviewers

Council for the Advancement of Standards in Higher Education

Functional areas, programs, and services

45 standards and self-assessment guides; six student learning and development domains

Self-assessment; self-study model

Professional Competencies

Individual professionals, educators, and practitioners

Ten professional competency areas